So before I escape from all thoughts related to work I just had to share a story about a recent thing that happened. It's one of the funny/FML moments, like I don't know whether to be grossed out, disturbed, or laugh about it..
Anyway I need to backtrack a few months ago when the first "encounter" happened. It's 5pm (probably more like 4:52pm) and I'm waiting for the elevator anxious to get home. The doors open I get in there is an older middle aged looking guy in there. The last thing I want to do when I'm trying to get out of there is have small talk in the elevator but of course you can't always control what happens. Anyway he starts chatting with me telling me how I look so much like this lady he works with, but says of course she is much older than you. So I just kind of laugh at him and he asks me my name and I tell him. So whatever he leaves I leaves.
Every now and then I would see him around I'd say hi just to be friendly. Well this week rolls around and I'm leaving on Tuesday and I get to the lobby and start leaving and he is standing there too. So he walks out with me towards the parking lot and makes small talk about my company (he works for another company in the building). The last thing I want to do is explain the program to someone when I'm leaving work but he asked me about it so there I went telling him about the program. So towards the end he's all "well it's nice talking to you I always see you around what's your name?" So I tell him, he shakes my hand tells me his name and we leave.
Today (Friday) I take a break with my two friends and we are heading back into the building after a nice chat outside. They both know about him and the story. As we are walking toward the door I see him coming outside and all I can think is "Fuck." My coworker was mumbling something to me but I didn't hear what he said (he didn't know that the guy coming toward us was "THAT" guy). We open the door hey says my name but a shorter version of it (Ummm hellllooooo freak I don't know you, you don't have the right to call me nick names) and he asked me how I'm doing a couple times because I didn't answer him the first time (oops). He exits the building and we go inside to wait for the elevator at this point I'm laughing hysterically and I'm also totally grossed out! Like the way he looked at me was soooo creeeeepyyyy he had like his head down and was looking at me like above his glasses (not sure how to describe it). It was just disturbing and right now all I have in my head is that image!! Oh by the way my coworker was saying "It looks like he is undressing you with his eyes" as we were walking in. He didn't even know that was THE guy!! So he totally gave off a creep vibe and I definitely do not ever want to see him again!
So yeah that was my week, FML!!! I'm not even asking for anything like that I'm just trying to mind my own business, it's just so irritating! And he's old and that's gross and never in a million years!! I hate nasty old guys that work in offices it just annoys the hell out of me, but unfortunately most of us women have dealt with them!
Anyway it's time to enjoy my weekend and forget about work for a few days, YAYYYYYY!!!! Soooo excited! If I do anything fun I'll write about it for now it's just me and the pets relaxing!

No comments:
Post a Comment