
As I was working on my resume and letter to Zimbio last night I was really proud of myself for actually working on it. I've been wanting to fix my resume and send it out for months but I kept putting it off. I always had the lamest excuses to stop myself too. Then as I was sitting there last night I thought "What the hell am I still doing there?" Seriously! Every day my co workers and I complain about where we work, how it's boring, the company is cheap etc. If we really dislike our jobs that much and are not challenged by it and have dreams that we want to achieve then why are we still there?
That in itself was motivation for me to get off of my lazy ass and start finding what I really want to do. We sit there every day in our cubicles (or wherever you may work) wasting the days away. You're 25, before you know it you'll be 40 and still there because you did not have the motivation to move on. Working at that crappy job while finding the perfect job is fine. But if you are just sitting there wasting the days away and not trying to find something that you want what is the point of complaining?
So from this day on I'm going to look for a job that I really want and not feel bad about complaining. I'm working on my exit strategy so why not complain while I'm still there?
If there is something out there you truly want to do go for it, what is stopping you? If all it is is fear, then get over it, grow a pair and put yourself out there!
I'm working on it.. hopefully soon my post will be "NEW JOB!"
:)

No comments:
Post a Comment